Admin's Reviews

Laura Hayes | Proofreader

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors

07815747366

Bromham, Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 04/05/2018. #1 of 3 Reviews

I was extremely pleased with the proofreading that Laura did for me on the Plastic Paradigm and Shades of Loyalty. Her attention to detail was second to none. She understood the project well and respected my work as the author while suggesting notable improvements. I can without hesitation highly recommend her work.

SG Editorial Services Limited

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors

0793 130-6933

Guildford, Surrey, UK

Reviewed on 25/08/2017. #1 of 5 Reviews

We highly recommend Steve Garnsey. He is very reliable, accurate reviewer and writer who never fails to meet the deadline. He is also an excellent communicator. Whenever we give him feedback to improve our product, he listens carefully, grasps exactly what we want, and swiftly makes changes accordingly. Very cooperative partner to work with.

David Chichester

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors

00447851729571

CF44 0EA

Reviewed on 03/05/2017. #1 of 5 Reviews

To call David Chichester a proofreader is not really giving him enough credit as he is, in fact, a brilliant editor. He took my words, all 97,000 of them and very skilfully and patiently helped me to make my first book, ‘Cookham To Cannes’ into a piece of work of which I am very proud. Certainly, he corrected grammatical errors, spelling mistakes and punctuation but he did much more. David’s attention to detail is astonishing. He questioned continuity, phrasing and anything he thought did not come across well. I cannot praise David Chichester enough for his diligence as an editor and I would highly recommend him to anybody who needs to have their work professionally assessed. Thank you, David.

Nicholas Fisher Editorial Services

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors, Publishing services

+ 34 672014968

Valencia, Spain

Reviewed on 28/06/2016. #1 of 7 Reviews

We required a professional proofreader to check content, some of it scientific, for our new website. Nicholas Fisher responded promptly to our request and turned the work around quicker than anticipated. We were impressed with the work and will definitely use his services again for the proofreading of reports, academic papers and additional content for our research centre’s website.

Mr Nicholas GREEN

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors

01686 430382

Golwg-y-Mynydd, Trefeglwys, Caersws, Powys, SY17 5PN, UK

Reviewed on 05/01/2016. #1 of 2 Reviews

I found Mr G N Green’s proofreading skills to be of an excellent standard and in keeping with an author’s specifications regarding the style of writing and the editorial content.

Clearly, Mr Green has a fine eye for detail, and will highlight certain aspects, but leave an author to make their own minds as to whether to adopt the proffered suggestions/corrections.

All in all I found his work to be meticulous, supplied on a regular basis in small segments, and this made my job, as author, far easier. Regarding the finer points of details such as punctuation, Mr Green was more than happy to adapt to changes on several occasions and keen to implement improvements where applicable.

At no stage was my writing style compromised or my author’s voice messed about with. This in itself was a remarkable achievement on his part, as my narrative & dialogue bordered on the racier side of glib, incorporating a multitude of slang terminology, which many proofreaders would have crossed out before now. At something in the region of 103,000 words the job was no lightweight task either.

Of course, conducting the assignment through track changes on Word made things very much easier and I have no doubt Mr Green is equally adept at proofing hard copy manuscripts with the same degree of painstaking care. All in all I found Mr Green easy to communicate ideas to and he was more than willing to listen to comments and alterations as my manuscript required.

I have no reservations regarding Mr Green’s ability as a proof reader and copy editor and would recommend him to other authors and writers.

Bespoke Proofreading & Editing Services

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors

0208 942 5535

Kingston upon Thames

Reviewed on 27/11/2015. #1 of 18 Reviews

Laura has been helping to proofread transcripts on my very large website (with hundreds of thousands of pages). She’s friendly and gets points across really well. Her work is always thorough and she’s reliable. What more do you need?

Bespoke Proofreading & Editing Services

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors

0208 942 5535

Kingston upon Thames

Reviewed on 27/11/2015. #1 of 18 Reviews

We have been using Bespoke Proofreading and Editing Services to do all our proof work, from flyers and instructions, which go out to our customers, to results information, and invoices. Laura is very responsive, and always happy to advise on a better way of doing things. We would recommend her services.

Bespoke Proofreading & Editing Services

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors

0208 942 5535

Kingston upon Thames

Reviewed on 27/11/2015. #1 of 18 Reviews

Laura has been proofreading the Prowess website for several months now and has improved the quality of the site immensely. Laura has great communication skills, is quick and efficient and very reliable.

Proofandcopyedit.co.uk

Listed in Proofreaders / Editors

07787 753496

Bingley, West Yorkshire, UK

Reviewed on 30/07/2013. #1 of 5 Reviews

Victoria did a great job of proof reading and suggesting amends to our web sites. She did a thorough job of bringing the site up to a professional standard in a very short space of time. Her eye for detail is fantastic!

Skip to toolbar